McDonalds

Today, after my volunteer job (Applebees), I went to McDonalds with my friend Leah because I had a coupon for a 99 cent kids meal. As soon as I ordered, the nice lady asked me if it was for a girl or a boy. Immediately I told my friend that she could take the toy and give it to her daughter, since I would have no use for some crappy figurine.

I get the toy, and wah lah! It’s a Hello Kitty Pencil Case with a Hellow Kitty pencil and notepad, both of which fit nicely inside of the pencil case. I was shocked! After going on and goin about how I thought it was basically the greatest McDonalds gift I’ve ever gotten in my life, I told Leah that her kid could shove it because I was keeping this gift..(Ok, so I didn’t say it that way…).

When I was a kid, McDonalds just gave away stupid action figures. Even when I was little, I used to think…this is trash! It’s about time Mickey D’s finally figured out what kids want…or maybe just what I want!

I guess I could somehow relate this whole extravagant story to Jesus somehow like usual. Maybe say something like…and Jesus never gave action figures! He always supported Hello Kitty! But…you and I both know, its a stretch. So I will just end my story by saying, next time you want to waste your money on McDonalds “food”…get a kids meal, because at least they have awesome toys.

2 responses to “McDonalds

  1. haha nice try there ang… but sweet toy!

  2. umm.. LOL I don’t know about that… I don’t promote eating McDonalds

Leave a Reply

