Long walks on the beach

An insert from Open House by Elizabeth Berg

“Here’s one, ” Lydia says, squinting at the tiny print. “He’s forty-three, he’s financially secure, he likes dining out, travel, and walks along the beach.”

“Oh they all say that. Honest to God. Read a few more. They will all say that. What I want to know is, when I go to the beach how come I don’t see hundreds of available men walking up and down looking for women?”

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Really cool program, that’s free. It’s called FreeNote. You can put sticky notes on your computer desktop, I LOVE it!

Check it out: http://www.mgshareware.com/fnmain.shtml

5 responses to “Long walks on the beach

  1. Did you leave me a message on my instant messanger on my page? If so it only logs you as a guest so I have no idea who leave me messages unless they say “this is so and so” Lol… I’ll have to find the link and leave it for you when I get home

  2. Hi!

    I am Mis Kristy how are you! hope you are fine and in perfect condition of health.I went through your profile and i read it and took interest in it,if you don’t mind i will like you to write me on this ID:(veyekristy@yahoo.com) hope to hear from you soon, I will be waiting for your mail because i have something VERY important to tell you.

    Lots of love,
    Kristy!

  3. ““Oh they all say that. Honest to God. Read a few more. They will all say that. What I want to know is, when I go to the beach how come I don’t see hundreds of available men walking up and down looking for women?””

    When I lived at the beach I used to run up and down the beach looking for attractive women. 😉 Sadly, I mostly got hit on by middle-aged moms on vacation- I was 17/18 at the time.

  4. Yes I definitely think its spam btw… I didn’t get you message because I had forgotten my username Lol…

  5. Pingback: Bookmarks about Long

Leave a Reply

