Will not knit for boredom

Normally when I write blogs, I give advice or my opinion, it’s honestly a wonder people read anything I write. Right now I’m working 20 hours a week, waiting for my other job to start up in August and I’m burdened with a problem I’ve also had but have never been bored enough to full understand its wrath. I have no hobbies.

I’m plagued by the productive emotions, you know, the ones that tell you you should be doing something besides watching TV and checking your mail. In fact, they tell you you should be making money or having exciting plans with friends or something? Even when I was at school and involved with my internship, classes, organizational meetings, pick-up volleyball and basketball and studying, the moment I sat down, I felt as though I should be doing something!

Now, everyday I come home from work at 5 and I eat dinner. Sometimes I read a book from cover to cover, other days I watch Seinfeld dvds or a movie with my mom. Other times I go out to get icecream. My real problem is, I don’t really have any hobbies. Sure I love to play sports, but I like the kind that you can’t play by yourself (meaning, I don’t like running). I will NOT take up knitting or basket-weaving (regardless of what my Facebook profile says) and I won’t be taking up eating. What the heck am I supposed to do? Any suggestions?

4 responses to “Will not knit for boredom

  1. Darn Angela… I have no idea… I lead a very boring life but I don’t loathe it as you seem to so I’m practically content with wasting seemless hours on the computer for no absolute reason… now the fact that this gives me time to think about all the horrible stuff in my life is beside the point LOL
    Do you have a community center near you? You could always go there and play b-ball or something…

  2. You should put your time into doing something you’ve always wanted to do. I don’t know what that might be… but now that you have the time, go for it, whatever it is.

  3. http://mikeratliff.wordpress.com/category/purpose-driven-deception/

    I finally found the link about the purpose driven life I’d been looking for for you… šŸ™‚ I knew it was somewhere LOL… I kept passing it or something…

  4. teach yourself to paint… or something… or practice beer pong… =P

Leave a Reply

