Confession

When I’m bored, I look through Craigslist and there is one section I find particularly interesting and… peculiar. It’s the “Men seeking women” section. Now I know what you’re thinking, and its kind of true, so let’s move on.

The type of post below is, humorously, extremely common.

“Im a blonde blue eyes,6’1″ 220 lbs.Im looking for a possible ltr who loves having sex all night.And trying new things.And who is just cool being around.And doesnt nag alot over stupid things.I like fishing,camping,watching faimly guy and king of the hill,cooking,420 friendly and maybe a little gidy-up.lol…I do have good work ethic.Im a carpenter.”

C’mon ladies, who wouldn’t want to have sex all night with a guy you meet in a singles ad/online? Maybe afterwards you can watch King of the Hill and “maybe a little gidy-up”… but don’t nag over stupid things, cuz you might lose this dream boat!

I would LOVE to know how many girls answer this post…like seriously..do real people answer this ad? I’m considering just reposting this ad on Craigslist to see how many responses I receive… What do you think? Should I do this? Do people answer these ads?

5 responses to “Confession

  1. Hey… that’s my ad!!! I forgot… I also like the Simpsons, and I’m not really 420 friendly, I’m more like a 420 non-judgemental.

    (yes, of course I’m kidding).

  2. funny story…. someone at my work was surfing the missed connections section, aaaaaand came across this:

    Apple Store in the Arden Fair Mall Sacramento – m4w

    you are easily one of the most beautiful women i’ve seen! i came in with my Macbook (someone else checked me in, right after noon), and you took over right after… i had the grandest time sitting right next to you while Bryce was re-installing osx… man you have a great, great smile… if you ever get this and feel like having lunch or dinner, or catch a movie or something – let me know okay?

    they thought it was about me, because it totally seemed like it, and then it totally ended up being about them. haha.

  3. oh, and i think you should post one, just for kicks.

  4. Hi, you don’t know me at all, but I followed links to this blog from the Xanga blogring “Christians in Berks County.” I clicked on your name because your About Me section quoted Robert Frost. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, I’m also post-college, Christian, and a resident of Berks County, and a soon-to-be-employed barista/whatever-the-heck-else-they-want-me-to-do at the Barnes & Noble cafe in Wyomissing. Nice to know there’s actually still people my age out there!

  5. I don’t do a lot right now, because I actually just got back from Europe a few weeks ago (I was there for a year) and I finally found a job and am starting that this week. I live with my family and I’m at home a lot. Hoping to find a new church or young adult group so I have some semblance of a social life…otherwise, I go to movies, cook, do local sightseeing with my family…normal stuff. My life’s not too exciting right now. ๐Ÿ™‚ How about you?

Leave a Reply

