church / the end of the world

Today I had to call all of these churches in Schuylkill County to see if they wanted to come to our volunteer/spirituality fair on campus at Penn State. One church I called was particularly interesting. I called and invited them to the fair for the first time – allowing only 2 days notice. The lady told me that was too short of notice (completely understandable). She said to me that she doesn’t even see anyone until Sunday. How sad. A church where people only come in on Sundays…I hope that’s not the congregations feelings on their spirituality…

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Also – if you are mad at the world, you should consider becoming a supporter of CERN – The European Organization for Nuclear Research. According to some “experts”, CERN might accidentally blow up the world on Wednesday, so then you won’t have anything to be pissed off about anymore.
http://www.bloggernews.net/117664

One response to “church / the end of the world

  1. I’ve been fascinated by the Large Hadron Collider ever since I read about it for the first time a few months ago.

    If the world does meet its end tomorrow, I’d think it quite a smashing one.

Leave a Reply

