not close to enough

God’s goodness
time and time again
you SURPRISE me
as if I haven’t experienced it alike before

Why?

Is it because of my parents?
Who            Didn’t            Give             Me                Everything?

Who didn’t/couldn’t/wouldn’t give me the desires of my heart

Who wouldn’t know the desires of my heart
or how to give them to me

God – who is SO BIG – breathed the stars in existence, knew me in the womb, claims life is lived “to the fullest” through himself – is MORE than the Creator of the Universe and me.

When I ask – he gives me my desires and answers them

Like he has nothing else more important to do
Like he has no other more holy people to attend to
Oh God of love, thank you

God of LOVE
You are so good to me
One day I hope I can express my gratitude in a way that makes a mark on your pie chart.

Because…
Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You Thank You

Just isn’t close to enough.

6 responses to “not close to enough

  1. Maybe 81 Thank you’s would be close enough… hahaha just kidding 🙂 That’s Amazing 🙂 I feel the same way but I must say…
    God doesn’t keep pie charts LOL… and I’m not trying to correct you or anything because I know you know this.. but our praise is enough… it really is… because its all that he asks of us… that He get the glory and that we live our lives out to glorify Him.. that’s just how GREAT and AWESOME He is… that He doesn’t ask much of us… 🙂 and this totally doesn’t down play your blog (or its not my intention @ all) because your blog is simply doing that giving Him the praise that is due

  2. Love the new picture btw 🙂

  3. Did you write this? It’s pretty awesome. I love poetry. I actually have a poetry blog that I don’t update often enough…most of it is by other people, but there’s a few of mine too: ut-pictura-poesis.blogspot.com

    Actually, I have ads on my Xanga because I let my premium account expire. So no, I’m not making any money off of them. However, if you’re interested in earning a few extra bucks on the internet, you should check out ChaCha.com. It’s a people-based search engine, where people can text in questions and ChaCha “guides” answer them. If you qualify to be a guide, you just sign in whenever you’re at your computer, and they send you questions to answer. There’s a little more to it than that, but you can read more on the website. I’ve made like $25 so far.

    No problem about the whipped cream–if I were ordering a frappuccino, I wouldn’t want it either. Masks the flavor. 🙂

  4. you are a spiritual woman Angela…

  5. Thanks for reading my blog, buddy!!! You are so supportive…And I will try to turn off my fertility magic while I am around you-but no promises.

  6. Oh my gosh, it made me so happy to read that you are bad with directions, because honestly, I was born without a sense of direction. The only reason I made it to Pittsburgh was because it’s super easy (right off the turnpike) and I wrote myself detailed directions. I don’t usually meet people who are as hopeless as I am (and I doubt you are), but finally, there is another. 🙂

    The song I posted is “Your New Twin-Sized Bed.” I love its sound.

Leave a Reply

