Christmas List

Today I was reflecting on my old blogs. For some reason it brought back a memory of me (that I never wrote about). I was in my older cousin Paul’s room hanging out when I was around 10 or 12 years old and I made a Christmas list. I can’t remember it verbatim, but I think it went something like this:

  • friends
  • a boyfriend
  • a life

I showed my cousin, who I greatly admired, and he responded “wow, that’s a pathetic list”. That memory makes me feel sad, warm and embarrassed at once…and I can faintly hear The Cranberries in the background.

momacard

Mostly it feels like such a far away version of myself. It’s definitely someone I’m not and someone I haven’t been for a very long time. No more looking for an escape from my life. No more chasing imaginary boys. No more sitting with my back my door.

I planned to post my new Christmas list (here) but I need time to think about it. 3 things don’t immediately pop into my head like they did when I made that list, in fact, I can only think of 1. Maybe that wouldn’t be so bad. To be continued…
____________________________________________________________

In other news, I posted my desire for a tall bookshelf on Reading Freecycle and I got a response today! 6′ by 2′ wooden bookshelf with 4 shelves and a 2 cupboard likes doors at the bottom. I am so excited!
Please, please don’t be ugly.

2 responses to “Christmas List

  1. You know what… looking @ the list I actually don’t think its THAT bad for how old you were… I mean because its not like you were asking for Material things… idk… maybe I’m just pathetic and superficial

  2. thank you. That’s a good point. There were no material things on my list.

Leave a Reply

