My Hot Object

It’s black and silver with a small red rectangle on the side. The top of the black object has a silver round circle that can be pressed to release a silver blade with a cut out squiggly line. It’s my key.

My key is my hot object. My key represents my green Jetta parked in front of my apartment. It’s more than just my method of transportation. To me it represents God’s providence and care for my life. I went on a trip two summers ago that I did not want to go on, but I felt called to go. I did not have enough money for a car when I left, but I was promised that I would receive a car with every option I wanted, with so many gadgets I wouldn’t know what to do with them all when I returned. When I came back from the trip, I landed on my car – it has blue and red interior lights, a smooth drive and heated seats.

When I get behind the wheel and thank God for my day, I can’t help but remember the special attention and love I have been given from God. I know I’m no different from you. That’s my hot object.

(The idea of the hot object is from Season 1, Episode 2 of Felicity. When I started writing, Ben couldn’t think of an object, so I started thinking about what mind would be. I finished writing and Ben went to his class with his object. Ironically, it was also a key.)

Also crazy side note: I just found out that Zack, otherwise known as the “pink guy” is Devon Gummersall, who also played Brian Krakow in My So-Called Life. I can’t believe I never caught that.

One response to “My Hot Object

  1. Interesting… I’d need to think about what my hot object is… does it have to be tangible?

Leave a Reply

