The Body

Let me tell you what I’ve been thinking about for the past 4 months (obviously I haven’t been writing about it). I’ve been thinking about the body. Not my body or your body, but the Body of Christ. Who we are, why we exist and how we could/should go about existing together. I’ve been thinking about what it means to be the body in the context of the church and how they are one in the same. Recently I’ve picked up a few books that have challenged my view of The Body/The Church and they are: Pagan Christianity, Reimagining Church & Organic Church.

I haven’t been sharing my views on this blog because they are kind of out-of-the-box and a tad scandalous, being that I am a community group (aka small group) leader in my church. This is why I haven’t been writing.

I’m going to be honest: I believe church is done wrong. I think the church should not be composed of a lofty budget, staff members, and a center stage. These are my thoughts without going into incredible amounts of detail. If you have questions and want to talk to me because you know me personally, feel free. As for now, hopefully, I will move my thoughts in a direction that is more open/sharable and bloggable.

Leave a Reply

